View Full Version : WARNING!! searchbucks a scam!
shane
03-15-2001, 02:34 PM
Ripoff sponsors piss me off more than cheaters, anyway you have all been warned
http://searchbucks.com DONT PAY!
http://a1max.com/index1.html
can someone please enlighten me how i broke the rules?
bigdog
03-15-2001, 03:05 PM
they are not a scam but they change rules like every fucking hour so it's hard to keep up
What did they do what do they owe you?
http://www.sponsorpost.com
Report Fraud
K.J.Word
WETDOG
03-15-2001, 06:01 PM
They ripped me for a a nice penny!
They SUCK!
shane
03-15-2001, 08:03 PM
They clame I violated the rules, by linking to them from a page with no content. I dont know what excuse they would of came up with if i use one of their Fullpage ads.
(which now when i look on their website are mysteriously gone)
Not sure what they owe me, cause I cant check my stats, but must be close to $300 http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/mad.gif
WETDOG
03-16-2001, 06:44 PM
Thats how they make money is by changing their rules every 2-4 weeks so they dont have to pay webmasters, a trick used buy a lot of old pay per click sponsors.
sharky
03-16-2001, 09:45 PM
Searchbucks a scam? Hell no! It's a good program run by good people.
As for how you (shane) broke the rules...
"2.10 That the Affiliate will display the SEARCHBUCKS Search Box on a page that is accessible by Internet users, provided that the Search Box is not the only content on the Web page."
seems clear to me.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.