Jon
08-28-2001, 02:23 PM
Hey Guys...
Ok I am fucken mad time pissed http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
Ok let me explain...
First the shit with kazaa started and I uninstalled that motherfucken bitch...It pissed me off and I am emailing the company today to let them know to remove all my domains...
Now earlier I logged into my free host admin and guess what...A motherfucken popup comes up...hold up...I own my servers and I don't deal with popups!!! What is up with that???
So I shrug it off thinking it was another window...even tho I did properties and it had my url in it...
Now I go to login to found404 stats...oh gawd another MOTHERFUCKEN popup http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/frown.gif So I see
http://ads1.gratisware.com/ads/ads1.nsf/adlaunch?OpenAgent&P1=2684160164&P5=0000000001&P2=found404.com&P3=11562&P4=14
I go to the site and I have never heard of gratisware in my fucken life...Well they say you can uninstall it but first wait I haven't even remember installing it! It even makes you do a survey to get the software to remove it!
What is going on? They said they do it with firstpop.com...firstpops company profile says... "The company has developed a permission based, push technology for Internet advertising that has never been used in the industry before! The unique aspect of this technology is the ability to provide an advertisement to a subscriber that appears first and on top of any web site, anytime. We do this without being associated with any web site or their I.S.P. (Internet Service Provider)." But wait did I even say yes??? And also...We do this without being associated with any web site or their isp...wait does this mean they get free advertising on our sites? HOLD UP
What the fuck is going on with these companies? I tried calling firstpop and gratisware and both their numbers are disconnected! Ummm Something up with that?
So is it time to start sueing these companies? As in another post in here it clearly says that this is illegal as its taking our sites and putting popups on them! That is illegal http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/frown.gif
So what do we do?
Jon
Ok I am fucken mad time pissed http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
Ok let me explain...
First the shit with kazaa started and I uninstalled that motherfucken bitch...It pissed me off and I am emailing the company today to let them know to remove all my domains...
Now earlier I logged into my free host admin and guess what...A motherfucken popup comes up...hold up...I own my servers and I don't deal with popups!!! What is up with that???
So I shrug it off thinking it was another window...even tho I did properties and it had my url in it...
Now I go to login to found404 stats...oh gawd another MOTHERFUCKEN popup http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/frown.gif So I see
http://ads1.gratisware.com/ads/ads1.nsf/adlaunch?OpenAgent&P1=2684160164&P5=0000000001&P2=found404.com&P3=11562&P4=14
I go to the site and I have never heard of gratisware in my fucken life...Well they say you can uninstall it but first wait I haven't even remember installing it! It even makes you do a survey to get the software to remove it!
What is going on? They said they do it with firstpop.com...firstpops company profile says... "The company has developed a permission based, push technology for Internet advertising that has never been used in the industry before! The unique aspect of this technology is the ability to provide an advertisement to a subscriber that appears first and on top of any web site, anytime. We do this without being associated with any web site or their I.S.P. (Internet Service Provider)." But wait did I even say yes??? And also...We do this without being associated with any web site or their isp...wait does this mean they get free advertising on our sites? HOLD UP
What the fuck is going on with these companies? I tried calling firstpop and gratisware and both their numbers are disconnected! Ummm Something up with that?
So is it time to start sueing these companies? As in another post in here it clearly says that this is illegal as its taking our sites and putting popups on them! That is illegal http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/frown.gif
So what do we do?
Jon