View Full Version : Hitbot?-?
TheAce
12-27-2000, 02:06 PM
What do they look like??
I have got one trade that all of a sudden went from sending 10 hits in every other hour to over 200 this hour!
I thought damn thats odd... looked and:
This IP called 218 times and counting: 213.210.191.194
shane
12-27-2000, 09:41 PM
Yes hitbot. Whats the domain in Question?
Filipe
12-27-2000, 11:20 PM
Please give us the domain.
Today I also got a site sending me lots of traffic and since I don't have IP tracking on this site I can't say if he's using any hitbot.
Maybe it's the same as yours...
TheAce
12-28-2000, 03:57 AM
I'm really hating to think this guy would cheat tho. Is isn't it possible that it coulda been a content ripper?
dirty-movies.com was the trade.. Its just a small site so I doubt too many of you are trading with him.
Muff - hehe I've only been cheated 1 time since my site began. I felt guilty for droping that trade too until I noticed that demonwolfe had him on top of his little blacklist too. I'm stupid with this sorta thing and like to ask questions lol
TheAce
12-28-2000, 08:04 AM
yup I'm afraid its a hitbot http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/frown.gif
Oh well. I just had Tibo make me a blacklist graphic cause this looks to be a normal thing to fuck with lol
Ace you felt guilty? the person stuck there hand in your pocket pulled out some of your cash and you feel guilty for telling to fuck off.
Dont feel guilty. the guy who cheated you should feel guilty.
Muff
shane
12-28-2000, 06:33 PM
You may wanna post him on the cheater board also http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/wink.gif
Filipe
12-28-2000, 06:52 PM
Muff, I think he only felt guilty untill he was 100% sure that he was being cheated. I don't think he feels guilty now http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
Anyway, that wasn't the domain that I was suspecting in my site. Now I think he's not cheating me.
TheAce
12-29-2000, 06:41 AM
Filipe - yup http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
He's telling me that he doesn't cheat, etc. He said his IP for the domain is 216.99.44.19
What is a way that he can prove he wasn't using one or is there? I'm trying to work with him the best I can
shane
12-29-2000, 07:02 AM
213.210.191.194 might be his ip. I think ICQ shows ips, if they have it enabled
TheAce
12-29-2000, 07:12 AM
nope his IP starts with 203
Think I should trust its something else?
dirtymovies
12-30-2000, 03:15 AM
This Is Paul From Dirty-movies.com
I notice my domain and my integrity are being questioned here without any qualification of the facts. I have never, and will never employ a hit bot. Ace is mistaken, last night on icq he presented me with the ip address of the multimple hits and it was not even the same as mine - it originated in Eastern Europe - I live in Australia.
Until you have the facts, dont go destroying someone's reputation. I am only a small movie post and i support all efforts to stop cheats, scams and circle jerking. Go take a look at my site - there is not evcen a submission script, no banner rotation, no trade scripts. I do the whole thing manually. Probably because that's all i know how to do.
I challenge anyone to prove it was me who ran the bot - you will not be able to do it because i did not run any bot. (i don't even know how to). You can contact me on 36391242 if you wish. But i am totally innocent and i'd appreciate a thorough checking of facts, server details, ip addresses and so on before you guys pronounce someone guilty of a crime they did not commit!
Paul www.dirty-movies.com (http://www.dirty-movies.com)
TheAce
12-31-2000, 10:58 PM
Paul and I resarched it for a while last night and found it was a bot, just not his.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.