PDA

View Full Version : Pornosaur.com


unconnected
03-15-2002, 08:07 PM
Is there anything from a legal standpoint that can be done about this?<br /> I mean this is blatently illegal what they are doing, can't anything be done?

unconnected
03-15-2002, 08:12 PM
Anyone want to write interaid and email I think it might help if he got flooded with a few 1000 emails<br /><br />Registrant:<br /> Konstantin E. Gonsovsky (PORNOSAUR2-DOM)<br /> 9,124, Voronegskaya,<br /> Moscow, Russia 115583<br /> RU<br /> <br /> Domain Name: PORNOSAUR.COM<br /> <br /> Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:<br /> Gonsovsky, Konstantin E (KEG60) belvs@HOTMAIL.COM<br /> Konstantin E. Gonsovsky<br /> 9,124, Voronegskaya<br /> Moscow, Russia 115583<br /> RU<br /> +7 095 3978181 (FAX) +7 095 3978181<br /> Technical Contact:<br /> Simon, Najaafy (NS98712) webmaster@INTERAID.COM<br /> Interaid.Com<br /> 1507 Vinemample Pl.<br /> Coquitlam<br /> BC<br /> V3E2T4<br /> CA<br /> 6045525569

candidpublishinginc
03-15-2002, 08:16 PM
If feed providers didn't use the unsecure referrer check method for "proection" nobody would be stealing their feeds.<br /><br />Feed providers should use a password protection and ip protection scheme instead which is a much better way of keeping scumbags out.

playa
03-15-2002, 08:40 PM
i really didn't want install there program,,, but what does the software do?

arthurdent
03-15-2002, 09:15 PM
</font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Originally posted by unconnected:<br /><strong>Is there anything from a legal standpoint that can be done about this?<br /> I mean this is blatently illegal what they are doing, can't anything be done?</strong></font><hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">WHY?<br /><br />I fully agree with candidpublishinginc...<br /><br />peace

keyman
03-15-2002, 10:08 PM
Heh, that name makes me laugh for some reason.<br /><br /> </font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial"><br />i really didn't want install there program,,, but what does the software do?<br /></font><hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I haven't installed it myself but, judging by whats been said I assume its a browser that is capable of forging the http Referer: header so that users can backdoor their way into video streams by 3rd party content providers. It probably comes with a list of backdoors(?).<br /><br />Given the price of bandwidth this is not a good thing for stream providers and backdoors are illegal whether or not the security system is weak.