PDA

View Full Version : http://screensaverin.com/ ????????


mrwebmaster2000
03-17-2002, 12:27 PM
any one getting virus coming from <a href="http://screensaverin.com/" target="_blank">http://screensaverin.com/</a> ????<br />I keep on getting 10-15 emails per day from this url

SexySites
03-17-2002, 12:29 PM
it might be that this account is infected with a trojan...is the virus attached as a file or with a link to the virus?<br /><br />laters,<br />Chris

mrwebmaster2000
03-17-2002, 12:33 PM
it's an attached file .scr<br />it comes like some kind of spam mail with an unsubscribe link (which of course doesn't work)

NakedPanda
03-17-2002, 12:36 PM
If it carries on happening you might consider telling their hosting company what is happening<br />I got 200 hundred emails the other day from someone not with virusus but still fucking annoying so I snitched on them to their host who said they would talk to them about it <br /><br />Panda

copland
03-17-2002, 02:34 PM
I've started getting weird viruses. Not just .scr, but .exe too.<br /><br />They automatically try and open/save to disk when I click the header. No message, just an aggressive virus that automatically trys to run before you click the attachment.<br /><br />I've never seen that happen before.

High Roller
03-17-2002, 02:48 PM
I get 1-2 a day from him<br />and the site does not exist<br />so I don't know how to complain.