PDA

View Full Version : Strange Url


twobitsgirl
02-03-2002, 07:52 PM
Where does a url like this come from? :confused: This was from one of my pages:
http://tarjim.ajeeb.com/ajeeb/transurl.asp?sentence=http://www.pics.hu/sget/site/pics.html&translit=1&lang=1&zid=-GHGKGKGaGpHwFRK&skipTags=1&theme=1&themeName=NO_THEME&linkTranslat ion=1&vPath=http://tarjim.ajeeb.com/ajeeb&asopos=1&asosns=1&asosyn=1&nologo=1

I don't have a clue what it is or where it came from. I won't click on it because I have got caught with js viruses by doing that.

Can anyone clue me in? :confused:

DialerEntertainment
02-03-2002, 09:07 PM
it's a translation site.

twobitsgirl
02-04-2002, 12:26 AM
thanks ~ still a newbie ~ Is translation for
language? I feel dumb!

DialerEntertainment
02-04-2002, 12:27 AM
yah.. they go to a site, type in your url and it gives them your page in their language. Click it and take a look.

twobitsgirl
02-04-2002, 02:33 AM
Thanks Dialer, I do appreciate it :) I clicked it ~ I think it is arabic by the looks of it ~ that is a load off ! Ihave only been a webmaster since last aug ~ my site is the first. didn't even know html in july. with all this talk of cheating stealing etc It can make a person paranoid when going through the referrals.

thanks again,take care & have a great night :)