View Full Version : adulthotel.org
here's another asshoe :mad:
Piska
01-07-2002, 04:26 PM
are you sure? i trade with him during last month, it was ok.
Slickman
01-07-2002, 05:52 PM
He just started kicking me hits today, but I don't see anything fishy with the stats. The only odd thing is that he started blasting hits at me, looking at the links clicked on, they seem to be in line with what other trades are clicking on.
Slickman
01-07-2002, 06:01 PM
One odd thing is that I also got another person to sign up with my script that did it a few hours before adulthotel did showing 2 different identities with 2 different icq numbers. The other domain is - cool-picsandvideo.com
The whois info on both domains don't match up, BUT they're both using CJ Pro, which is kind of a coincidence considering that I don't get too many new submittions, but to get 2 both using CJ Pro (using the special link code for return traffic with Slick in each link) within a few hours is kinda odd.
HOWEVER, I don't see anything fishy with the traffic itself, there's no hits on any hidden links, so until you've got some evidence on the places, I'll have to keep trading :)
Slickman
01-07-2002, 06:07 PM
WOOOOPS, I screwed up. Actually, I was looking up adulthotel.COM not .ORG in Whois. adulthotel.org AND cool-picsandvideo.com DO have the same owner.
It's kinda odd how they have different identities if they're running legit sites. Unless they have a new way to screw people.
just blacklisted cool-picsandvideo.com
for the same thing.
they both signed up today sending hits and clicking on links on the bottom of my site and two hidden ones.
Slickman
01-07-2002, 09:07 PM
Yep, actually, you're 100% right. There's something foul going on there with that site. I guess that I didn't look hard enough, but there was one link section on my page that was the highest ranked as being clicked on their site while the highest clicked link on all of my other sites was listed as 3rd. I guess that seeing it in 3rd made it seem more believable, but after really looking at it. The link that was 3rd on theres was FIRST on ALL of my other trades.
Thanks for the heads up on those guys. I just blacklisted both of them :)
drumsicle
01-08-2002, 12:52 AM
bothe of them signed up with me today
adulthotel 348 in 0 clicks
coolpicsandvideo 171 in 0 clicks
LOSER
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.