View Full Version : What a fucking rip off! Bad sponcers!
shane94
10-13-2001, 05:55 PM
I went directly to one on CEN's sites to check it out before I began to advertise it (no referal code) and tryed to sign up.....this is the URL it took me to::::::
https://secure.netmgt.com/tim/processor.cgi
The above part that says
FATAL ERROR 01M
This application only accepts CGI POST's.
was not thier ofcousre but man that is bull shit........I am dropping them right fucking now.
Shane
BruceM
10-13-2001, 07:43 PM
What the hell are you talking about?
Scooba Steve
10-13-2001, 08:05 PM
lol :D
shane94
10-13-2001, 09:45 PM
I clicked sign up.......filled in the form........entered my credit card info..........clicked submit to get my user/pass (aka:BUY A MEMBERSHIP) and got directed to this page:::::::::
https://secure.netmgt.com/tim/processor.cgi
So if I was signing up off someones banner they just lost a sale.....can I explain it any simplier???? :rolleyes:
Shane
WiredGuy
10-14-2001, 01:01 AM
Post which of CEN's sites please, I'd like to take a look.
WG
playa
10-14-2001, 01:12 AM
LOL,,they prolly new you was webmaster trying to take advantage of them,,
sounds good $2.95 investment
and getting back $35.00 in return
WiredGuy
10-14-2001, 01:29 AM
Hehe, sounds liked a good idea but he did mention he went to the site without a referral code. As to why, I'm not sure in fact, I would have signed up under my own refcode :-)
WG
shane94
10-14-2001, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by playa:
<STRONG>LOL,,they prolly new you was webmaster trying to take advantage of them,,
sounds good $2.95 investment
and getting back $35.00 in return</STRONG>
I went straight to the sight no referal code. It was thier new pornstar site. I did not want to cheat them out of 35.00 I just wanted to view the site.
Shane
shane,
CEN owns/is netmgt.com so I'm not sure if I get your point. I run no wm signups through different proccesors on my sites, I would guess their just doing the same thing.
WiredGuy
10-14-2001, 01:09 PM
This sounds more like a temporary bug that they had. They're new pornstar site (I assume you mean xxxadultstars) has been converting fine for me and I got 14 signups this week, so it sounds like it was a temporary problem.
WG
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.