View Full Version : Hotlinking to Nasty Dollars promo videos
ultra160
09-21-2002, 10:30 AM
I set up a gallery for a Nasty Dollars site with some links to their promo videos.
http://www.no-java.com/gals/jamie/index.html
I thought they allowed hot linking to these, but I'm getting frequent 404s on them. Have they withdrawn this service, are they busy, or am I in fantasy land? Does anyone know, I can't find anything in their T&Cs.
abshard
09-21-2002, 10:45 AM
Are you joking those are 5meg movie files! These are the ones you download the break up yourself.
The stuff your thinking about are these domains
gallys.nastydollars.com
hosted.nastydollors.com
not www.nastydollars.com
You have 9 5meg movies on that page..lol
ultra160
09-21-2002, 11:01 AM
I did think it was a good deal.
I'd better get the scissors out then. I wonder which site it was that offered the hot linking, time to take a week off and sort myself out - I expect I've got blacklisted all over the place through that.
MichaelH
09-21-2002, 11:05 AM
sorry, but... what a waste of bandwidth and free content, if used like that... Luckily they don't allow that kind of hotlinking... :eek:
Better download like one clip and break it down in several 300kb files with a promising banner in the middle or top+bottom... ;)
MichaelH
09-21-2002, 11:07 AM
I think it's boygirlbang which allows hotlinking of their stuff, but it won't give you too much exposure (read listings) since everyone would be using the same clips over and over again.
ultra160
09-21-2002, 11:17 AM
I agree it's a waste of bandwidth, but the first clips are not likely to be downloaded, and the others are designed to get the guy interested so he clicks on the membership.
I'll change it to a few 250/300k clips.
Now what do I do about the gallery - probably an apology page with some pics and a promise to re-introduce the page later.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.