PDA

View Full Version : dailythumbs.org question


hornybabez
10-16-2002, 06:24 PM
http://www.dailythumbs.org/best/webmaster.php

all the links on that site goes to
http://www.dailythumbs.org/missing.html

wtf:confused:

am i the only one seeing this or??

Marcin
10-16-2002, 06:29 PM
looks good for me some webmaster program :)

hornybabez
10-16-2002, 06:35 PM
does these urls work for you beacuse all i am getting is the missing.html shit

http://www.dailythumbs.org/best/iframecode.php
http://www.dailythumbs.org/best/ithumbscode.php
http://www.dailythumbs.org/best/autotextcode.php


:cussing:

profanityfx
10-16-2002, 06:56 PM
seems to be down at the moment :(

Juge
10-17-2002, 09:17 AM
They all go to missing for me, as well.

I tried to trade with this guy a few months ago, and I sent hit hits to his galleries for a few days, like 800-1000 hits or something like that, and he said that he'd return traffic. I wasn't looking for equal traffic return, but some returned would be nice. I got 3 hits back, I think, which means I wasn't even linked back at all. I assumed that I'd be in the top referrers list on each of his gallery pages, which I wasn't. After arguing for a while, and needing to repeatedly ask the same questions over and over, I found that it was a database error, and he had to reset the database. He couldn't manually place back my info into the database as mySQL was blocking him out from too many other connections, so I had to drop the trade. It was pretty bad. Took about 30 minutes of frustration for him to answer 2 or 3 questions, which could have been done in 1 minute. :rolleyes: And he could have just admitted that he fucked up, and I would have been happy. I don't know why people have to lie. Anyway, be careful with this guy.

rsharp
10-17-2002, 09:45 AM
According to sources, they steal content and arent legit.

Sandy
10-17-2002, 10:08 AM
Actually im getting a page cannot found message

but that could also be because of linking from AWI

rsharp
10-17-2002, 05:33 PM
They are also spamming this program all over the TGP owners board. Under the gallery section, every thread about galleries gets the same exact post tagged onto it. Im beginning to dislike this guy...

MichaelH
10-17-2002, 06:04 PM
Yep, had the same stuff as well. After some trade requests, i found one of those spammy messages as well.

Also, i remember that we (awi users) found out that the program isn't very clean. Thumnails leading to sponsors popup hell etc... instead of thumbs. I believe even Toker found some unlicensed stuff on there, but don't quote me on that.

Anyways, look up for some threads about that site.

rsharp
10-17-2002, 08:50 PM
Well yes, and yes....
I dont trust anyone who needs to spam to get their trading program known. So, Im not going to doubt about the unliscenced content either. Then again, just visit some of those links and see for yourself ;)

toker
10-17-2002, 10:38 PM
Looks to me like his program been shut down but dont quote me on that. I only know he was sent a letter to remove stolen content so that could be why..

Its best to watch who you step on in this biz. ;)

The interesting part he has yet to reply to any issues about his site since the day i first posted about him. Why even bother with an idiot whos sole intention is to fuck everyone around him. :rolleyes:

hornybabez
10-18-2002, 07:51 AM
so we simply fuck him big time then:finger:

toker
10-18-2002, 04:49 PM
Looks like his site has finally been shut down.. :)

rowan
10-18-2002, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by toker
Looks like his site has finally been shut down.. :)

It's showing an IIS 404 now, instead of redirecting to a blank missing.html

It was a good idea even if the person implementing it was a cheat. If I had the expertise at making galleries then I'd probably do something like that myself.

Anyone with a whole lot of galleries under their belt want to licence some thumbs to me? :D

Juge
10-19-2002, 10:21 AM
I can post my ICQ conversation with this guy, if you want to know how he deals with people on a personal level. Not fun trying ask this dude a few simple questions... I guess maybe he thought I wouldn't think the lack of return traffic wasn't his fault if he ignored my requests for information long enough.

hornybabez
10-19-2002, 10:55 AM
yes please post it lets see what that fucker hade to say:mad:

Juge
10-25-2002, 08:02 AM
Originally posted by hornybabez
yes please post it lets see what that fucker hade to say:mad:

Shit, I deleted his user, but chose not to delete the messages. How do I access them? Please ICQ me with the link below: