View Full Version : DirtyDollar - 300 sites to promote LOL
Anyone using them?
http://www.dirtydollar.com/
50 % or so of the 300+ sponsor links which you get after signup don't work, 404's, a few redirects to karasxxx etc., altogether it appears to be a big ass scam, started by a german I believe.
Nevertheless, 300 new sites would be fine to promote...anyone using them with success, e.g. promoting the working sites?
PornoWill
06-06-2001, 07:40 AM
*Cough* The site says they have 100 sites to promote. http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
I am too picky, I admit it...
Signup and you`ll get access to the webmaster area, and find 307 or so sites with 307 linking codes ...
*Kimmykim*
06-06-2001, 03:04 PM
Australian.
Ahh Kimmykim, you started trying them a few weeks before right? I saw that in gfy forum I believe. So what happened then? You're still promoting them? At least now you know they are in Australia lol.
*Kimmykim*
06-06-2001, 04:20 PM
Nope I don't promote them. I did however get the fancy 4 color mailer with the little CD in my snail mail box here at CCBill awhile back and looked into who really owned them.
As best as I can tell it's Jon Atherton, known as twilite (not the twilite female from the boards) who's in Brisbane.
They also appear to own the billing company the transactions are running thru, supabilling.com out of Vancouver BC
Hi Octane
06-06-2001, 04:24 PM
THE Jon Atherton?
Thanks for the info KK. That is all I need to hear.
*Kimmykim*
06-06-2001, 04:28 PM
Don't know if this will make sense to you but it was the first clue http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/wink.gif
Registrant:
SUPABILL
PO BOX 48953
595 BURRARD STREET
VANCOUVER, BC V7X1A8
CA
Domain Name: SPOTZZZ.COM
*Kimmykim*
06-06-2001, 05:46 PM
Oh shit Steve --- I am way way sorry here -- dirtydollars not Jon, Porncash is -- I had another board open and was reading a thread about that company and apparently got confused as to which board was talking about which program!!!!!!!!!!
lol. So it might be a german. Because there are german sites within the 300+ sites to promote.
*Kimmykim*
06-06-2001, 06:06 PM
well I still think they are Australian actually. Blondie used to work with one of the big Brisbaners as I heard it http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
Palleib
06-06-2001, 07:01 PM
I just started using porncash so I would like to know who "THE Jon Atherton" is
eRock
06-07-2001, 10:51 AM
I just started using them a few weeks ago. Not much has happened yet. I'm not promoting them hardcore cuz I want to sign up as "per sign up" which they just started offering. But I'm having a hard time getting them to respond to my emails. I usually have to send a few till they actually respond...which is starting to piss me off.
I am pretty sure they're Aussies tho, like mentioned above.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.