PDA

View Full Version : Another code and content stealing program???


MichaelH
11-04-2002, 09:13 AM
I'm quoting from the other forum about something that's concerning me as well.

This will steal your traffic. This should especially be a concern with all sponsors who host galleries. You are going to be paying for the bandwith but will see no sales because when a surfer clicks a banner on your gallery, they will go to a sponsor of my choice. That is a fact! [...]

Oh, and any gallery submitters should be very aware about which tgp sites use this, because you will pay for all the bandwith but when the surfer clicks any recip link, text link or banner, they will go to the tgp owners sponsor and not yours!!

Tested and proven!

http://xq1.net/i?sssid=30&h=www.gre...ail/e101235.htm

Hit that gallery and notice the banner at the top of the page is not theirs, click their sponsor and notice that you are going to the wetlands, not their sponsor!



If any form of sponsor program supports THAT! They should go all on somekind of blacklist! That's a total rip off!

Brian911
11-04-2002, 09:21 AM
"Connection to remote server failed."


anyway, I think its just another image ripper and I would never support any program or script like this.

MichaelH
11-04-2002, 09:28 AM
LOL! I think they got scared and pulled it down since it's been posted on GFY...

We'll see how far they go and if they go back up. But if they really try to profit from others work like that, they can count on massive opposition in the adult webmasters world!

MichaelH
11-04-2002, 09:31 AM
Here's another gallery to test with.
http://xq1.net/i?sssid=30&h=cheer.gallerygenerator.com/

Top header isn't from the gallery, but inserted by the program xq1.net....

That's some serious rip off!

Brian911
11-04-2002, 09:35 AM
hmmm, seems to be a proxy-like script to filter the "real" sponsor links indeed. I saw stuff like this to get rid of pop-ups, flash, java etc. but never to screw webmasters.

they won't survive long if they piss of the wrong people though (for example adultplatinum ;)

MichaelH
11-04-2002, 10:06 AM
WHOAH!!!! I feel some img src in the air soon, from mr.hun in person!
Check this out :
http://xq1.net/i?sssid=30&h=thehun.net/

mistuhhh
11-04-2002, 10:55 AM
lol he only does it when he wants to show off to other webmasters

Dusen
11-04-2002, 11:01 AM
Then someone outsmarts him and redirects it to gfy... :bounce: