PDA

View Full Version : I have a serious question..... Please Read....


DemonWolfe
12-24-2000, 07:37 AM
I would like to know how everyone here feels about webmasters clicking on the links on a UCJ driven site to boost their own productivity?

Is this considered cheating?

I can understand scouting around other sites, and checking out their galleries (on TGP's) and etc... Every good TGP Webmasters has done this, to see what the competition is doing....

But I noticed that my stats are now looking a little strange on DemonWolfe... so I began investigating Outgoing IP#'s, and I can easily see that several webmasters are doing this.

I can 100% prove that one in particular is doing that, since he is on cable, and his ISP has a WhoIS, and the IP is assigned to the same country, address, and name of the owner of the website in question. (A fellow UCJ user as well)...

In this particular case, I am not talking about 20 clicks... 40 clicks... 80 clicks... or even 100 clicks... Nope, UCJ reports its 209 clicks...

Personaly, I feel if a webmaster comes to my site from their own, and clicks my links 209 times... I feel that's fucking cheating... Hell, I don't have 209 new galleries! (about 150-170 new each day)...


I am not saying that webmasters can't come and click the links at my TGP's... Hell, maybe you're horny and like my links better than your own... <G> heh heh heh

I AM saying that 209 clicks seems pretty obvious as to what the intent is....

I am curious to hear what others think on this subject...

PS- Since the person I am speaking of may read this... PLEASE STOP NOW!!!

richard
12-24-2000, 07:53 AM
yea, why not type the url into the location field and save the heart ache.

John, 209 times could be because he is looking for each gallery, and you do not have p=100 ?

diesel
12-24-2000, 07:58 AM
Absolutely CHEATERS!
Fucking newbies.Post and delete these sites here!
Its destroy your trades and low your productive.

sandman
12-24-2000, 11:40 AM
DemonWolfe 209 clicks is cheating no other way to put it i have checked many of my trades but have never clikced on more then 5 or 10 links tops and thats once every few days just to make sure cj2 trades stay as cj2 trades

I would like to know which webmaster is clikcing like crazy tho please post a name in case im trading with him.

TheAce
12-24-2000, 01:28 PM
good question demon.. I would consider it cheating.

u sure thats not a surfer tho?
I get surfers from trades that click 100-150 times.

TheAce
12-24-2000, 01:34 PM
sandman was right tho... heheh say something about who he is

Mr Coctail
12-24-2000, 02:01 PM
I look at what's the competition is doing
sometimes, but I don't click 209 times http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif

shane94
12-25-2000, 11:39 AM
Please tell us who it is (:

JewDoggyDogg
12-25-2000, 02:52 PM
I have offtopic [newbie]question.

Why do you guys have galleries on your cj sites? Why combine cj and tgp?

diesel
12-25-2000, 05:04 PM
JewDoggy
3 main reasons:
1.Might up your productive.
2.Make surfer good feeling and horny...maybe he will buy some of your sponsor program
3.If you are giving more galleries then trades...he might back to ya again.

richard
12-26-2000, 07:52 AM
John, realised something pretty important with this.

I was surfing some CJ2 sites, clicking about to see who was trading with who, etc etc.

Not 200 times i might add, but if click on XXX.com and come to your site, and click about on your site, then it is not the webmaster of XXX.com who is "cheating".

just a thought.

DemonWolfe
01-12-2001, 01:55 AM
I decided not to post the site that I know for a fact was doing this, because he has since stopped, and perhaps it was a one day deal. I have his IP#, and his ISP's page bookmarked, so if it becomes a repeated problem, I will worry about it then.

I don't want to tarnish someones rep because of something that may have been a one day deal.

Richard: I see your point, but that could not be the case in at least this one instance, because I looked up the IP#, and it was assigned to a user of a cable modem. His ISP (repenet) actually has a whois lookup, and it gave me the surfers name, which was the same name/addy that the TGP had on its whois info.
Does that make sense?

Hope everyone is having a great January...

Man, I love google.yahoo.com They are simply throwing traffic at two of my TGP's now...

Thanks Yahoo and Google!!! http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/wink.gif