View Full Version : I need some serious help
Today I received a mail from one of my sponsors that I don't want to name right now because he is wants to ruin my reputation if I post something about them and I have no idea what is happening to me:
Subject: We know
Message: That's enough
After a lot of mailing it came out that they think I'm a cheater. I asked for proof because I'm no cheater and I wanted to know what is going on. A part of the last mail was:
“You were generating signups through our credit script, you know you were. I put a filter on it to test it because I became suspicious of you. I won't tell you the final proof because then it gives people like you the chance to do it again.”
I need some help and advice because I have no idea what is going on.
Marco
11-04-2000, 07:15 PM
Cool, a sponsor who threatens to destroy your rep if you say anything about them.
It's easy (but not very wise) for a sponsor to say that you cheated and they probably think that don't have to pay. But it works the other way around. Let's say you have 10 signups this month of which 2 are suspicous transactions, they still owe you the 8 signups. You can request their logs and match them against your own (if you have them) and check IP's to know where the signups originated from (country).
The remark 'we have the proof but we don't give it to you' is total bullshit.
If you are truly honest and know that you haven't cheated and you can prove it and they cannot then your best bet is to go to http:\\www.ontheropes.com and post your dispute with your sponsor there.
A letter send by a lawyer to the sponsor can be handy too if the amount is big enough.
Probably there are other webmasters out there
who have been denied their money too.
Please post their name so everyone can learn from it. Good luck!
Marco
Marco
11-04-2000, 07:17 PM
It's http://www.ontheropes.com and you best send an email to Ms. Lee Noga.
I won't post the name of the sponsor because I don't know how to prove that I'm innocent and till that I'm in a impossible situation.
Filipe
11-04-2000, 08:28 PM
No Toni, it's him who has to prove that you cheated.
As long as I remember, everyone is innocent untill someone proves you are not http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
WETDOG
11-04-2000, 08:35 PM
Well i only see one sponsor on your site? is it that one? if not list 5 sponsrs here so we can guess.. that's fair game..or there first initials would be KQQL..
Oh Never Let A Sponsor Threaten you!
Tha is Horse Shit! i have had many battles with sponsors, what in most cases is your traffic was Crap and they LOOK 4 A WAY OUT of not paying you if you were on a click program..
Wetdog
WETDOG,
The sponsor I have problems with isn't on my TGP, I used them a couple months ago to build some free and avs sites but I stopped after a few weeks. The free sites have good SE listings for a specific niche and get mostly SE traffic. It had a great ratio like 1:300 and I think this could be the problem because the sponsor asked me a couple weeks ago how I'm sending traffic to them.
On the most of my sites I use ARS and NYW. These programs are run by honest webmasters and great people. Marc de Forest (Adultrevenueservice), Tommy, Lace and Tech Chick (New York Whores) are always there for you and you can ask for advice than ever you have a problem with anything. Than I started in this business I was lucky that I have chosen these two sponsors because the people that run them have helped me to become what I’m today and I'm very thankful to them. It's great to work with people that you can lean on and that you can see as your friends.
I didn't want to spam the board; I just wanted to clean up things so nobody would get a wrong idea with who I'm having the problems.
I have been in a similar situation a few years ago... I was using blindlinks program, and everything was fine for a few months, i earned some nice $$$ and stuff... But then they decided that they no longer want to pay guys from Lithuania. I did not recieve a warning about that. So i was sending all of my traffic their way, but I'm still waiting for a check. I sent them 100 emails: NO answer. When they finally answered one of my emails (ABOUT ONE YEAR AFTER THEY QUIT PAYING, LOL!), I have been called a CHEATER! God forbid... http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif I never go that way http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/mad.gif But the check doesn't go my way either... My attempts to prove something were useless.
So my point is that the chance that you are going to recieve the $$$ is something like 0.00001%. You better start looking for another sponsor!
hope that helped http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
cashrat
11-05-2000, 04:07 PM
If you do not speak out these people will continue to screw others.I would bet if you are indeed not guilty there have done this to others.Companies like these get away with this bullshit all to often, basicly what there are saying to you is what are you going to do about it just bend over and take it.Name these bastards! Originally posted by Toni:
Today I received a mail from one of my sponsors that I don't want to name right now because he is wants to ruin my reputation if I post something about them and I have no idea what is happening to me:
Subject: We know
Message: That's enough
After a lot of mailing it came out that they think I'm a cheater. I asked for proof because I'm no cheater and I wanted to know what is going on. A part of the last mail was:
“You were generating signups through our credit script, you know you were. I put a filter on it to test it because I became suspicious of you. I won't tell you the final proof because then it gives people like you the chance to do it again.”
I need some help and advice because I have no idea what is going on.
richard
11-05-2000, 04:14 PM
How exactly are they going to ruin your rep?
If there is no dirt, how can anyone dish it?
Richard.
QuietMike
11-05-2000, 04:50 PM
hmmmmmmmmm, or is there??? j/k http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Just give us the name, I don't want to sign up with them by mistake.
Run,
I'm a foreign webmaster too; maybe some guys think they can do with us what they want.
Richard, Quiet Mike,
There is no dirt. Or would I be so stupid to make it public if there would be any?
Mikey
11-05-2000, 08:39 PM
Why not just tell us who the sponsor is? Who knows maybe other webmasters will also admit to being jerked around by the same sponsor.
Filipe
11-05-2000, 08:45 PM
The name! The name! We want names! http://adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
[XZiBiT]
11-05-2000, 08:48 PM
ive had a similar experience....
msg me on icq #36900693
XZiBiT
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.