PDA

View Full Version : RIPPOFF WARNING


Greg
07-20-2001, 02:00 PM
Just wanted to throw out a word of warning to any newbies or old vets. Whatch our for 'Superscripts" and A Guy
Called "Drue Star".

Just to give ya an idea of what happend to us..
We Hired him to install a program he had for sale,
After 3 months and us setting up a server for his needs.
We get an Email saying that we have been deleted from his que! Upon sending another Email asking what was up,
we were told that he did not have time for us that we were to small and it was not worth his time.

We have as of yet received all of our money back and have no working script.

Yet He is still selling his scripts and taking orders.

Just a freindly Warning or he will get you as well!

candidpublishinginc
07-20-2001, 03:37 PM
Drew Star is a washed up druggie programmer.

He claims he's such a great coder, but none of his scripts work right out of the box.

For one of his scripts, our programmer had to rewrite 95% of the code.

His scripts are good for a base to work your own code from though, but that's it. They're skeleton scripts. Worth the 200 bucks I paid though.

candidpublishinginc
07-20-2001, 03:38 PM
BTW, if your looking for a good programmer, I have a friend who has good rates and is very reliable.

He can install that POS Drew Star script and fix it up for you.

Greg
07-20-2001, 06:18 PM
YES we would be very interested!

My email is down right now, ICQ me when you can

6728521

toker
07-20-2001, 06:20 PM
However the bad part is he never got the actual scripts so there is not even a code to work from. I say contact the Better Business Bearu and maybe seek legal action to recoup damages / costs..

candidpublishinginc
07-20-2001, 06:20 PM
Alright.

The url to his site is

http://www.starcrossonline.com

His email is jcross@starcrossonline.com

His rates are very very good, and so is his support.

candidpublishinginc
07-20-2001, 06:25 PM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by toker:
However the bad part is he never got the actual scripts so there is not even a code to work from. I say contact the Better Business Bearu and maybe seek legal action to recoup damages / costs..</font>

Well toker, I got my scripts from Drew Star. I can't say they were very good, but they were worth the 200 bucks I paid for them. Then again I bought a membership like 3 years ago.

You'll need a real programmer to fix them though.

Jon Cross from starcrossonline.com has a lot of experience with fixing and instaling Drew's stuff.

cynthia
07-20-2001, 06:56 PM
Holy Christ - is this guy for real?

http://www.superscripts.com/dsstoday/hatemail.html

Greg
07-21-2001, 01:38 PM
I never knew thi guy was such a jerk!

Its obvious he is NOT the kind of person to do business with!
Never again will We use him !!

candidpublishinginc
07-21-2001, 02:52 PM
Drew is an idiot. He will not help you, and his scripts are shit right out of the box.

I think it's pretty obvious by the way he acts that he's really unstable.

Did you guys know that a few months back he had this deal called "scripts for prescrips"?

The way it worked was if you were a docter, and you gave him perscriptions to varius narcotics he wanted, he would program for free for you.

ChrisR
07-21-2001, 07:41 PM
Personally I stay away from people who are proud to have videos of them licking a doll head with a candle sticking out of it and who have the following on their site:

"He did a good job but why did he send me a picture of him with a knife? This explains why I invested in alot of guns and security systems such as a Mac 10 submachine gun with laser sighting and a wet silencer."

Just what we need...

Arthur
07-21-2001, 10:43 PM
I love this bit from superscripts...

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">
PUBLIC WARNING ABOUT SUPERSCRIPTS WAREZ

We have released a very large number fake cgi warez sites that contain code that can seriously damage your computer if executed. Make sure you always download from our site, do not accept attachments unless they originate from our domain. These warez applications are trojan horse applications that allow us to transparently penetrate your web site and re-engineer what we please. This includes but is NOT limited to the interception of client information, ability to upload, delete, and damage file, ability to clone identities, hijack email relays and more. This warning serves as a public notice to sever any liability from unlicensed users.
</font>

If nothing else, this guy is entertaining. http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif

Jon
07-21-2001, 11:17 PM
Well when it comes to cgi warez it is a known thing to check over scripts anyways...So if a script did have such a code then it would be easily detected =)

His dumbass is constantly starting shit everywhere!

Jon

JewDoggyDogg
07-22-2001, 05:06 AM
This guy allegedly rips all if not all of his scripts from others. I wouldn't be surprised if all of his scripts were stolen. He is facing legal action.