View Full Version : NS1.MEDIASERVE.NET?
quotealex
07-04-2001, 10:10 PM
Which hosting company does this domain server belong to?
Ludedude
07-05-2001, 11:58 AM
Alex, their IP block belongs to a company called Softaware, which is actually now known as Digital Island. They are at http://www.digisle.net/ (this is a redirect from www.softaware.com). (http://www.softaware.com).)
Hope this is what you were looking for. There is no direct information on Mediaserve.net, other than some affiliation to spirenetworks.com which also lists the same address as mediaserve.
quotealex
07-05-2001, 12:18 PM
Thanks Ludedude, I was looking for the name of the hosting company.
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Ludedude:
Alex, their IP block belongs to a company called Softaware, which is actually now known as Digital Island. They are at http://www.digisle.net/ (this is a redirect from www.softaware.com). (http://www.softaware.com).)
Hope this is what you were looking for. There is no direct information on Mediaserve.net, other than some affiliation to spirenetworks.com which also lists the same address as mediaserve.</font>
Ludedude
07-05-2001, 12:51 PM
Alex, Digital Island IS a hosting company. Just a guess, but mediaserve is a front for the adult side of Digital Island...again, only a guess in my part, but they do mention calling them about adult hosting on the front page.
Ludedude
07-05-2001, 12:59 PM
OK, Alex, found it this time for sure http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
It's the Dover Group, at http://www.dovergroup.net/index.htm
Check out their webhosting agreement, where it mentions mediaserve, a california corporation.
quotealex
07-05-2001, 07:41 PM
Thanks Ludedude. That's excactly what I was looking for. I just knew my business associate didn't own the host...
Ludedude
07-05-2001, 10:31 PM
You're welcome...just call me the internet sleuth LOL
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.