View Full Version : An ebony CyberAge Avs site is for sale
mike007
08-20-2001, 03:21 PM
Hi everybody,
I am selling my cyberage avs site.(plantium) It is an ebony site. I just finished making it.(Design,buying content etc.) I think it will convert great. But i am thinking to sell it without start for my financial problems. My content is really good. I paid totally 150$ for some of my contents. If anyone interested buying it, contact me on icq please: 88965856
Here is the url of my avs site:
http://www.cybersexnetwork.com/crazyadults/ebonyparadise/
thanks,
ahmet.
Shannon
08-20-2001, 08:29 PM
mike007 - You may want to re-think what you named that site. We have been running www.ebonyparadise.com (http://www.ebonyparadise.com) for over 2 years and have already filed for the tm on it.
William
08-21-2001, 01:21 AM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Shannon:
mike007 - You may want to re-think what you named that site. We have been running www.ebonyparadise.com (http://www.ebonyparadise.com) for over 2 years and have already filed for the tm on it.
</font>
Can you trademark such a name? Hmmm...
Shannon
08-21-2001, 01:48 AM
You most definetly can - You dont think someone like Maximum Cash has done so? If not I would be able to start a program called Maximum Cash or CEN...
So how do you think they would feel if I started a program called Maximum Cash & made the url: www.ebonyparadise.com/maximumcash (http://www.ebonyparadise.com/maximumcash)
I dont think it will fly so well do you?
mike007
08-21-2001, 02:02 AM
If you make search on the SE's for Ebony Paradise, you can find 100s of sites same name with your site.
isn't it?
Shannon
08-21-2001, 02:05 AM
Correct - Keep watching and see how fast you see them start dropping shortly!
William
08-21-2001, 02:25 AM
Good luck...
The thing is, you can't do anything to people who lives in countries like Turkey just because you have a trademark in USA on a silly name that applies to hundreds of sites. That's just my oppinion anyway.
Shannon
08-21-2001, 02:36 AM
I must say mike007 is a straight forward guy and all has been competely worked out and settled http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
William - That would not be correct. You have never heard of international copyrights
, tm's or sm's? So I guess I can start up a program called Maximum Cash and be safe if I did'nt live in the US?
Aquaman
08-21-2001, 02:42 AM
http://www.chixwithdix.com/
http://www.chickswithdix.com/
http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/eek.gif
William
08-21-2001, 02:42 AM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Shannon:
I must say mike007 is a straight forward guy and all has been competely worked out and settled http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
William - That would not be correct. You have never heard of international copyrights
, tm's or sm's? So I guess I can start up a program called Maximum Cash and be safe if I did'nt live in the US?</font>
Ofcourse I have heard of international copyrights... But what can you do about a guy you only know the first name of who lives in a rather distant country that has no close relationship with the US?
mike007
08-21-2001, 02:57 AM
I aggree with William. Already , the problem finished. Thanks to my friends http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Shannon
08-21-2001, 02:58 AM
Aquaman - Those are site's have different names, though similair - Not the same.
William - To tell you the truth I am not sure, but thats why we have an attorney to handle everything for us.
Aquaman
08-21-2001, 03:29 AM
Thats my point Shannon. Just rename the damn fucker. Ebony Paradice! http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/smile.gif
Shannon
08-21-2001, 03:34 AM
Point Taken...
another thing is that if you trademark that name, you will spend more time trying to uphold your trademark than its worth...
people will keep making sites what name and to hold your trademark you will have to fight each and everyone of them to uphold your trademark..
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.