PDA

View Full Version : Topteenz.net What the fuck is this ????


matuloo
11-14-2001, 01:44 PM
I tried to view one of my CJ sites and suddenly there was a popup to topteenz.net

It was not added by me it just somehow appeared, and when I checked the source there was a java popup added to the shtml source.

what the hell does this mean?

Is it some fucker hacking my server or what?

Due
11-14-2001, 02:21 PM
Are you sure?
Topteenz is owned by Tim, owner of this board + the writer of UCJ. I doubt he would do anything like that

Due
11-14-2001, 02:22 PM
Ups was looking at topteenz.com

playa
11-14-2001, 03:47 PM
you prolly got a scum ware software on your system
www.scumware.com (http://www.scumware.com)

they got software to help delete it

pauly
11-14-2001, 04:42 PM
this happened to my site also. I typed in my url http://www.updatedsexgalleries.com , and there was an enter console :mad: .I didn't see what site it went to though.

Paul

MiOb
11-14-2001, 05:13 PM
hi there,

I had same problem already two times, it's really shit, first time added exit console, and today popup console to same URL.

Exact URL is topteenz.net not topteenz.com
it's same owner , who knows him ?

shane
11-14-2001, 05:21 PM
the good thing about scumware is it turns places like 'thehun' into cj sites :)

Pro
11-14-2001, 05:30 PM
Would that make topteenz responsible anyhow ?

battuss
11-14-2001, 06:20 PM
Tim prolly bought an advertising spot if his url shows up? I doubt those scumware assholes would pop up random porn sites.

battuss
11-14-2001, 06:21 PM
Anybody want my to site to popup? :D

Due
11-14-2001, 06:40 PM
Originally posted by battuss:
<STRONG>Tim prolly bought an advertising spot if his url shows up? I doubt those scumware assholes would pop up random porn sites.</STRONG>

Was not Tim's site. I just confused the URLs..... topteenz.com and topteenz.net

battuss
11-14-2001, 07:16 PM
Ah ok.

harvey
11-15-2001, 01:50 AM
yep, those suckers done that to me, too, and it was mostly links to CP, same domain (topteenz.net)

matuloo
11-15-2001, 09:19 AM
I dont know whether my comp is infected with scumware, it might be possible thou.
Gonna download that ad-aware program to make sure.

But are these fucking scum proggies able to change the source of my site when I am uploading it, because I got the source changed.

matuloo
11-15-2001, 09:30 AM
Ok I ve done that search and it found scumware in 130 files !!!

I removed it all from system and I hope it is done for now.

FUCKING FUCKERS and their shitty programs :mad:

Tim
11-16-2001, 12:09 AM
I'm glad you corrected your typo Due :p