PDA

View Full Version : ZFREEHOST Warning


oil
11-15-2001, 05:15 AM
Well I am sooooo stupid if something sound to good to be truth it must be SHIT. :mad:

so it happens with zfreehost. No banners at top and bottom - sounds great. Cause I couldnīt belive I wrote to them

Answer: They earn there money with 404,403 error and no they donīt create these eroor by script. Great signing up immediately.

I am not sure why I believed this. I must laugh about me when thinking back.

these guys create these errors like crazy.

THX I lost 60 % of my traffic within a few days.
Is anywhere around which is so dumb like me ???? :D

turf
11-15-2001, 05:30 AM
i am sorry to say that i wanted to use them as gallery hosting but will ofcuz stop that ideer now that i hear from you... and other on the board that they suck the long one...

can anyone recomend a good CHEAP host for gallery hosting ?

X-Web
11-15-2001, 05:33 AM
www.tgphost.net (http://www.tgphost.net)

tell them x-web referd ya.. i have been using thier service for 6 months now..

love them

Beaver
11-15-2001, 06:15 AM
I have one of my domains hosted there and so far I have never seen a popup yet or a 404

The members section has been getting signups every day and nobody has reported any errors.

I have heard others complain though, either I'm just lucky or I don't have enough traffic
for them to bother with me

another banner free that I often use is 6ti.com they are cool so long as you don't send more
than about 5k a day.

what's your url ?

Rockys Porn
11-15-2001, 07:00 AM
zfreehost has been banned on many TGP's

just the FEW times that i've reviewed galleries on this host they were 404

richard
11-15-2001, 07:20 AM
nope, not many people are as dumb as you Oil :)

XxxPower.net
11-15-2001, 09:20 AM
I see 404 almost every time I try to visit gallery hosted at zfreehost.

Bobby1
11-15-2001, 10:39 AM
I run some important TGP and get over 450k daily. I blacklist all the domain who use this freehost. I will contact all my friends JJJ, Worldsex, Sublime, Mature-post, shap etc... about it....This host cheat everybody with a 404 error. Every big TGP will blacklist this host now.

Bobby

Torben
11-15-2001, 10:54 AM
It does not help much to blacklist zfreehost.com as most of the gallery submitters use their own domains with this host. I blacklist new domains hosted on zfreehost almost every day due to their 404 page.

bramdaman
11-15-2001, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by X-Web:
<STRONG>www.tgphost.net (http://www.tgphost.net)

tell them x-web referd ya.. i have been using thier service for 6 months now..

love them</STRONG>
Nice SPAM in a serious thread

DrewKole
11-15-2001, 01:28 PM
Originally posted by bramdaman:
<STRONG>
Nice SPAM in a serious thread</STRONG>

Erm, the 2nd post asked for a good cheap host? What part of that response is spam?

Heres an idear... read the post fully before makin a comment like that. :)

bramdaman
11-15-2001, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by DrewKole:
<STRONG>

Erm, the 2nd post asked for a good cheap host? What part of that response is spam?

Heres an idear... read the post fully before makin a comment like that. :)</STRONG>

I'm sorry

pornsuite
11-15-2001, 04:38 PM
www.pornsuite.net (http://www.pornsuite.net)

No ads until January 2002.

Shianna
11-15-2001, 05:05 PM
Almost all free hosts have been banned on my site since I got IE6 it seems all I ever get is trafficmagic and some 404 page promoting ifriends maybe it's due to IE6 not taking their cookie or something.

Beaver
11-15-2001, 05:23 PM
Is there anybody who is NOT getting 404 errors ?

I have my domain there www.TeenMad.com (http://www.TeenMad.com) and so far I have never seen any 404's
is it just galleries that get them ??

I saw that people were having their domains blacklisted because of this and decided
not to take the risk with any trading but so far I have been happy with them and was
planning to host other domains with them.

how can I tell if I am getting 404's?

can somebody post me some links so that I can see them please.

Verra
11-15-2001, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by Beaver:
<STRONG>Is there anybody who is NOT getting 404 errors ?

I have my domain there www.TeenMad.com (http://www.TeenMad.com) and so far I have never seen any 404's
is it just galleries that get them ??

I saw that people were having their domains blacklisted because of this and decided
not to take the risk with any trading but so far I have been happy with them and was
planning to host other domains with them.

how can I tell if I am getting 404's?

can somebody post me some links so that I can see them please.</STRONG>

I've seen error 404 on your domain - www.TeenMad.com. (http://www.TeenMad.com.)
Try to connect to your site from different IPs that never been at your site.
First visit you'll see you site. Next try to refresh page (using CTRL ex. CTRL + F5) you'll always(!) see error 404.
Second visit from unique IP redirects to error 404.

hmm bannerless free hosting ... nothing is for free on the world! :(

bramdaman
11-16-2001, 12:43 AM
http://www.teenmad.com/index.html
gives me a 404

Viking
11-16-2001, 01:36 AM
I say: SMUTSERVER.COM

It always rocks and it will also be here in 2003... some (many) of the other new free hosts will (as many times before) die... sadly

battuss
11-16-2001, 01:45 AM
I got a 404 at the 2nd click.

Beaver
11-16-2001, 02:06 AM
Thanks for the 404 info
he he looks like I've been fucked up the ass again I'm beginning to get used to it now :)
My very first domain too and I just spent 2 days adding it to all the search engines so I just hope they don't spam the spiders too.
Anybody got any idea how much it would cost me to pay for its hosting, its only getting 2-3k a day
Thanks.

X-Web
11-16-2001, 02:50 AM
beaver: caculate yourself..

the size of the file inculding images total.. then X 2 or 3000

thats how u figure it out.. :)

another spam again if u are planning to go for hosting service.. i suggest www.tgphost.net (http://www.tgphost.net) (cheap/relaible) i posted same url earlier before.. as im really happy with them.. right now i think i have been with them for 6 months)

bramdaman: sorry if u consider it as a spam.. but its a suggestion.. and its damn cheap.. people shouldnt complain..

DrewKole: thanks for the support :)

The Jolly Juicer
11-16-2001, 03:21 AM
oooh I might get flamed for this :P

Firstly, I've not seen any 404's on the zfree domain I'm on, and I'm also seeing more traffic than I've ever seen to my TGP galleries that are hosted on zfree.

Secondly, I hear a lot of complaints from webmasters that surfers these days want everything for free. Yet these same webmasters seem to want the same thing.
My TGP galleries on zfree are currently recieving around 200k per day after only a week.
Now, while I'd like to believe that there's no 404's popping up in there, I'm a realist and know that they're gonna have to pay for the bandwidth somehow.
However, as far as I'm concerned, all the while I'm getting more traffic than ever, I don't give a damn if they pop up a few 404's to make some money off me.
It's a numbers game, and as far as I'm concerned too many TGP owners (and I run a few medium sized ones myself) are pampering and spoiling the surfers, making it easier and easier to get everything for free.
I'm sorry, but that only hurts us in the long term.
It COSTS us, and it should cost them too.

JJ

Torben
11-16-2001, 11:20 AM
Originally posted by Beaver:
<STRONG>Is there anybody who is NOT getting 404 errors ?

I have my domain there www.TeenMad.com (http://www.TeenMad.com) and so far I have never seen any 404's
is it just galleries that get them ??

I saw that people were having their domains blacklisted because of this and decided
not to take the risk with any trading but so far I have been happy with them and was
planning to host other domains with them.

how can I tell if I am getting 404's?

can somebody post me some links so that I can see them please.</STRONG>

I got the 404 page in one click!

RMS
11-16-2001, 11:47 AM
First click 404
Refresh got the page
refresh again got 404

Anyone have any insite on how they scripted it to do this?

Judging from the others that have (and haven't) gotten the 404 page it almost seems a random number generator somehow.

just a thought.

RMS