PDA

View Full Version : Is there anything I can do about this


Beaver
07-10-2001, 01:52 AM
This is a part of my website
http://www.freeteenhost.com/freeteen/2281-1.html

This ass has made a complete site from it.
http://www.nettrafic.com/
http://prosex.co.il/
Can I realistically do anything about this?

camguy
07-15-2001, 05:59 PM
This guy's in Israel so I don't know that you can do much legally, but you can warn others and fight nasty if you want. However, starting a war is more trouble than it's worth.

This same ass also tried cheating one of my toplists. When I told him his account was removed for cheating, his response was "We do not know what are you talking about but we can live without your list." Then he signed up under a different account! Why join again if he doesn't need my traffic? This guy's domain is now blacklisted from my entire network!

harvey
07-15-2001, 08:56 PM
Found at bottom of page
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">
PicViewTM only provides free links to other pages.
The owner(s), their employees, operators, service providers, advertisers
and suppliers are not responsible in any way for the content of the
urls, sites and pages that can be accessed by following the provided links.

All rights reserved © 1999-2001 PicViewTM
Design, layout and linkcollection are copyrighted.
</font>

If you have enough traffic (such as if those galleries are yours), just img src him, suckers act like that because they know that most people will do nothing against that http://bbs.adultwebmasterinfo.com/ubb/mad.gif

Revengeful Harvey

harvey
07-15-2001, 09:00 PM
On the other hand, he can say he picked up the links at the same place that you did, since it seems you just collected links posted to another TGPs

Beaver
07-16-2001, 06:49 AM
I have had my sites copied exactly before by some nice peeps in Japan, I took it as quite a compliment :)

This asshole on the on the other hand I happen to know of from various (BBS, forums) where he spammes them to death and uses fake links to prevent people barring his url.

I don't like cheats and this ass I just hate, I know they are just links I have gathered from tgp's bbs's etc... but I wrote the software to generate all the html pages and verified all the links not him.
The ass sent me a mail bragging about his 400k a day traffic and slaged my sites off for being small and on free hosts then had a laugh and told me to prove that he had copied the links .... well this guy is not too smart he left all my meta tags in the stolen pages.
he has removed my work from the site entrance but some of the html is still there.
http://www.nettrafic.com/teen2.htm
http://www.nettrafic.com/teen3.htm
http://www.nettrafic.com/teen4.htm
http://www.nettrafic.com/teen5.htm
I have no idea how to use this img src thing as an attack and I only have 20-25k a day so I doubt there would be too much I could do to his 400k
If there I anything I can do with galleries though please let me know, I have only ever made one and posted it on about 4 forum and got over 50k in 2 weeks, I would make a hundred galleries and post them all if I thought they could bring his site down.
I'm happy to know he is blacklisted in other areas of the net :-)))))))))))
Peace ... Steve

The Dawg
07-16-2001, 08:24 AM
His page looks JUST LIKE www.easypic.com (http://www.easypic.com)


The Dawg

Beaver
07-16-2001, 09:02 AM
Tnx Dawg

I knew I recognized the site, I have mailed him to let him know this ass has stolen his page.

How blatant could this wanker be he even left the copyright in place.

Just hope the owner manages to shut him down.

Steve

camguy
07-17-2001, 09:34 AM
He doesn't have 400,000 hits/day. He opened one of my toplists in an entrance console and it was only good for a few thousand/day... maybe around 10K.

He is a little dangerous though. He wrote a PERL script that dramatically inflated the out hits to a site on my list, not even his. He just wanted to show me I was naive and he was better than me. I don't really know what to do about him other than blacklisting him... I think he would catch an img src quickly and try to fuck with you. If I were The Hun I'd slam him real hard ;-)

gse
07-17-2001, 10:03 AM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by camguy:
He doesn't have 400,000 hits/day. He opened one of my toplists in an entrance console and it was only good for a few thousand/day... maybe around 10K.

He is a little dangerous though. He wrote a PERL script that dramatically inflated the out hits to a site on my list, not even his. He just wanted to show me I was naive and he was better than me. I don't really know what to do about him other than blacklisting him... I think he would catch an img src quickly and try to fuck with you. If I were The Hun I'd slam him real hard ;-)</font>

that's what they invented ping flood and synscan for. LOL. Before you say something negative remember img sourceing illegal too. hehe

Beaver
07-17-2001, 10:58 AM
What exactly is img sourcing I see the phrase used again and again.
What does it do and how can I use it against another site.
It probably is illegal but so is what craptrafc does.

gse
07-17-2001, 11:05 AM
hotlinking, or leeching