PDA

View Full Version : help me find out who sent me this e-mail!!


phogirl007
01-05-2002, 03:35 AM
I keep getting some damn spam from someone spamming their dialer, but I can't find out who sent it to me because the sender didn't provide an e-mail address, and there's nothing on the end of the e-mail (like received from blah blah blah...) All it says is this

Subj: thanks ;0
Date: 1/5/02 3:21:19 AM Central Standard Time
From: JBaByLuVvEr
To: hnulu@npc.com
CC: Shereen Jaan, WCXOXO, BCarrZone, Cowroy311
CC: FhA Q 69 WaYz, JOKYSTRAP, Mexistallion, Phogirl69
CC: SkaPnkGurlyX83, Vietboy92683

18/f/webcam baring all best thing IT'S FREE go here


It's REALLY pissing me off and I have pms too... :( anyone know who this loser is?

DialerNET
01-05-2002, 09:06 AM
Without seeing the actual dialer codes or dialer, it's kinda tough to say.

Jason.

toker
01-05-2002, 01:27 PM
You gotta have more info in the mail headers that looks like some AOL shit. If it is AOL well you should get a real ISP and learn to use the real internet.

BTW whats PMS like cause i think i get that somtimes myself so how can you tell? ;)

slickroyale
01-05-2002, 04:49 PM
I don't think I would get ANYTHING done if i tracked down all the 18/f/webcam sluts I get in my boxes daily...

;)

phogirl007
01-05-2002, 05:55 PM
Well, like I said it was pms :) I'm feeling better today but then I get an e-mail saying that aol can't bill my account and that I should go here http://aolbillingproblem.cjb.net/

YEah, like aol has a domain on a domain called cjb.net, and it has a fucken pop up for a freaking DIALER! This is getting way out of hand! This page is asking me for all my private CC info, I really doubt this is really an aol site. It's people like this that are giving the biz a bad rep

Due
01-05-2002, 06:02 PM
Originally posted by phogirl007:
<STRONG>Well, like I said it was pms :) I'm feeling better today but then I get an e-mail saying that aol can't bill my account and that I should go here http://aolbillingproblem.cjb.net/

YEah, like aol has a domain on a domain called cjb.net, and it has a fucken pop up for a freaking DIALER! This is getting way out of hand! This page is asking me for all my private CC info, I really doubt this is really an aol site. It's people like this that are giving the biz a bad rep</STRONG>

Damn then I just send my CC numbers to some moron that will not bill my card for access anyway? :eek: does anyone have a E-mail I can mail my CC number to?
I though cjb.net = Central Juristriction Billing Network?? :eek:

Blondy
01-06-2002, 12:01 AM
no idea
I am tired of getting spammed :mad:

DialerNET
01-06-2002, 12:59 AM
http://aolbillingproblem.cjb.net/
[/QB]

I went to this address and got a 404, so I can't have a look at the dialer format.

Jason.

Xrated Andy
01-06-2002, 12:10 PM
I seem to remember a scam last year, with AOL members getting fake emails asking members to re-submit cc details and stuff. http://www.google.com/search?q=aol+billing+scam&btnG=Google+Search

shane94
01-06-2002, 04:09 PM
phogirl007 can you contact me on ICQ? I think I may know who it is. Did you download the dialer?

Shane
59662549

TwinTone
01-06-2002, 11:51 PM
Post the headers of the e-mail, I can track them down for you.

phogirl007
01-07-2002, 01:33 AM
Hi Twintone

The site got deleted because I reported it to aol, but I posted about this on another board and someone told me it's the same site as http://www.gameroom.com/billingprob/ :eek:
all it says in the mail including the header is this (I'm phogirl69 in the mail btw)

Subj: AOL Help: Please read.
Date: 1/5/02 5:45:26 PM Central Standard Time
From: Smith5720
To: kksmok@la.com
CC: Ellen9481, JohnBoy78, Localsocaliguy, Phogirl69
CC: Summer4577, Xx AfrokiNG xX, Blinkchick76
CC: DJ Flict, Edgetotalyrules, Imaginaryluvrs

Dear Member


We at America Online Inc. are sorry to inform you that we are having problem's with the billing information on your account. We would appreciate it if you would goto our website [AOL Billing Center] and fill out the proper information that is needed to keep you as a AOL member here on America Online.

If you think you have received this email due to a error. Please goto the website and fill out the information. That way we can make sure that everything is ok! Again here is the hyperlink to the page. AOL Billing Center

Joe Watson
AOL Billing Center
Rep ID. 32A

Ok Shane94, I will icq you

bdldlogs
01-07-2002, 09:25 PM
can't stop those ;o(
you can cancel the account of the sender but that's just a dumb innocent guy who gave his password and had already fallen for a similar scam. i guess what they do is scam people and get a few hundred accounts, and then use those accounts to spam porn sites and when they're running low. scam again.

TwinTone
01-08-2002, 12:16 AM
Yeah.. AOL is not the best email to have if you want to track someone down. I think reporting them was all you could do. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.