dlp
08-24-2001, 08:20 PM
Webmasters Beware!!!
We found our entire webmaster resource reciprocal link page being hot-linked by another content publisher today. These guys have not only been stealing our bandwidth but are also defrauding the resource sites which require a reciprocal link. While we have taken the appropriate preventative action, at the time of this writing, you could still verify our server url and links in the source code of their page. The site registrant information is listed below. The offending site url is http://www.2hotzone.com/content and they are hotlinking the images & recip links from our content site at http://www.legalporn.com
Seeing this, the question I would ask myself before doing business with these guys is "If they rip off other webmasters & content publishers does this mean that they will rip me off also?" My answer is "What do you think?"
This is real sad... Who would have thought that a webmaster would have to protect recip link banners from theft???
Dan Lee
webmaster@legalporn.com
http://www.legalporn.com
Registrant:
Dessislava Oundjian (2HOTZONE-DOM)
109-6540 Marlborough Ave.
Burnaby, BC v5h 3m1
CA
Domain Name: 2HOTZONE.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Kolarova, Dessislava (DK12783) dessi@ETOON.COM
CardsUp
109-6540 Marlborough Ave.
Burnaby, BC v5h 3m1
CA
604 434 0693 (FAX) 604 434 0693
Technical Contact:
Manager, Accounts (JW11619) admin@MYMPC.COM
MPC Internetworks, Inc.
PO BOX 5782
San Bernardino, CA 92412
909-888-5500 (FAX) 909-888-5500
Record last updated on 29-Mar-2000.
Record expires on 22-Mar-2002.
Record created on 22-Mar-2000.
Database last updated on 24-Aug-2001 07:44:00 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.MPCINTERNETWORKS.COM 216.147.43.82
NS4.MPCINTERNETWORKS.COM 216.147.1.90
We found our entire webmaster resource reciprocal link page being hot-linked by another content publisher today. These guys have not only been stealing our bandwidth but are also defrauding the resource sites which require a reciprocal link. While we have taken the appropriate preventative action, at the time of this writing, you could still verify our server url and links in the source code of their page. The site registrant information is listed below. The offending site url is http://www.2hotzone.com/content and they are hotlinking the images & recip links from our content site at http://www.legalporn.com
Seeing this, the question I would ask myself before doing business with these guys is "If they rip off other webmasters & content publishers does this mean that they will rip me off also?" My answer is "What do you think?"
This is real sad... Who would have thought that a webmaster would have to protect recip link banners from theft???
Dan Lee
webmaster@legalporn.com
http://www.legalporn.com
Registrant:
Dessislava Oundjian (2HOTZONE-DOM)
109-6540 Marlborough Ave.
Burnaby, BC v5h 3m1
CA
Domain Name: 2HOTZONE.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Kolarova, Dessislava (DK12783) dessi@ETOON.COM
CardsUp
109-6540 Marlborough Ave.
Burnaby, BC v5h 3m1
CA
604 434 0693 (FAX) 604 434 0693
Technical Contact:
Manager, Accounts (JW11619) admin@MYMPC.COM
MPC Internetworks, Inc.
PO BOX 5782
San Bernardino, CA 92412
909-888-5500 (FAX) 909-888-5500
Record last updated on 29-Mar-2000.
Record expires on 22-Mar-2002.
Record created on 22-Mar-2000.
Database last updated on 24-Aug-2001 07:44:00 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.MPCINTERNETWORKS.COM 216.147.43.82
NS4.MPCINTERNETWORKS.COM 216.147.1.90